goldpopla.blogg.se

Tricky test 2 which toast is thicker
Tricky test 2 which toast is thicker













My Indian flatbreads are perfectly round when I use this rolling pin as I feel that I can roll my dough with ease. I personally love the rotating rolling pins, it works well for me. If you start with a great foundation you will achieve a great final product. Perfectly round rotis are only achieved by starting with a neat ball of dough. I usually don’t add salt to my dough but you can add a pinch if you wish. Your dough will feel a little sticky at first but as you knead the dough will become silky smooth. I have tried them both and they work equally well.

tricky test 2 which toast is thicker

You can use butter or oil, doesn’t make a difference. Firstly, your water has to be freshly boiled straight out the kettle.ĭepending on where you live and the weather you may require less than a cup of water. If you read my little post on roti making, you will find a few helpful tips. However, that too comes with patience and loads of practice.

tricky test 2 which toast is thicker

I am proud to say I have also reached that level of expertise, I no longer measure my ingredients when making these Soft Butter Rotis. I have watched my mum-in-law make them and I have asked her a million questions so I never fail again. You know they say “practice makes perfect”. It was too thick, too thin, too hard, some days like rubber, other days rock hard….Lol! I can safely say I have finally passed the test. I remember the days my hubby cringed when I made them.

tricky test 2 which toast is thicker

Tricky test 2 which toast is thicker trial#

Roti was not a staple in our home so it took me a lot of trial and error to get it to perfection. If you are South African you will know it’s “blasphemous” to make it anything other than soft…haha!Īs you will know if you have been reading my posts, I was raised in a South Indian home. What’s wrong with me!įinally I have taken some photos and my recipe is ready to be posted. I make these Soft Butter Rotis almost every week and yet I don’t have a recipe on my blog.













Tricky test 2 which toast is thicker